Bipod Following Errors

More
20 Jan 2012 22:46 #16991 by mrpants
I have been trying for the past couple of days to setup a bipod similar to Koppi's Toy . The code I am working with is the dab_bipodkins.c from user dab77 posted here . dab77 has been very generous the past few days trying to help me to get it working, but I have very little programming experience and I'm still struggling. I have read through Koppi's documentation as well as the emc2hotwinch documentation many times trying to find my error.

The problem I'm running into is a following error. In joint mode the motors jog as expected. But as soon as I switch to world mode, without even trying to jog, I get a following error on joints 1 and 2. I am attaching a ZIP file of my configuration, which includes a screenshot in joint mode and then a screenshot of the following error as soon as I switch to world mode. Initially I had the HOME and HOME_OFFSET set a less than half of the distance between the two motors, which dab 77 pointed out was one problem. Even after correcting that, still the following error.

I am at a loss and any help would be *greatly* appreciated! Thank you.

File Attachment:

File Name: plotter.zip
File Size:195 KB
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jan 2012 01:23 #16992 by dab77
Replied by dab77 on topic Re:Bipod Following Errors
Another thought, maybe trivial, but you have to be sure that after you HOME your joints, you don't move any joint untill you turn into wolrd mode.
If you didn't already, try it.

Davide.

More
21 Jan 2012 10:33 #17000 by mrpants
Replied by mrpants on topic Re:Bipod Following Errors
Thanks Davide, I double checked that and I still get the following error.

Chad

More
21 Jan 2012 12:29 #17001 by dab77
I've re-controlled your kins and they look good.
I would just do these try:
- into your kinematics you can erase the lines:

pos->a = joints[3];
pos->b = joints[4];
pos->c = joints[5];
/* pos->u = joints[6];