EMC with Canopen over Wago IO

More
25 May 2010 19:31 #3005 by tobbi
Hello CNC friends,

I am an student from Germany. Since last year i search for an answer for my question.
At the moment I bulid an CNC Router for Metal. The mechanical part is finished and now I would start with electric and the controlunit.

My CNC Router is very big and has many Functions like Tool Changing with Magazin.
All In and outputs comes from an Wago canopen IO controller and the stepper controlunit is connected with canopen too.

I like Linux and EMC and would now connect this with my controllunit and IO controller.

Is it possible to speak with EMC to canopen Network??

I have found the open source framework for canopen. Canfestival. But I have no Idea who to can connect EMC with Canopen.

Can help me someone ????

Greets Tobbi from Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Aug 2010 20:49 #3776 by manzo
Hello Tobbi

I'm new in this forum, but like you, I want build a CNC with EMC.
My machine have the CANopen drivers, so I want utilise EMC with canopen.

I not have found a already build interface, so I start to write one ... I hope.
I want make a HAL interface to Canfestival, in this moment I not have idea how many time I need for this, but I start to try.
If you have found an other solution, can you tell me?

Have other people the same needs?

Ciao to all

More
17 Aug 2010 14:14 - 17 Aug 2010 21:38 #3792 by tobbi
Hello Manzo,

yes I have found an other solution but this is for Windows.

The program is called 3s codesys Softmotion. Now a problem is the price of this Product.
I habe called to 3s and they told me about costs of 1800 (removed money sign).

Also I am sure, the connection to CANopen is not interest for many other peoplesat this moment but when you had finished the interface to CANopen many peoples will ask for this interface...

Do you need help to write the Interface? Maybe I can support you for your work.

best regards....

Tobbi