trying to configure QTPlasma screen

More
18 May 2021 23:57 #209424 by acourtjester
I am just starting out and seem to be missing some tabs on the display I have installed Debian 10 and linuxcnc 2.9. QTPlasma. I am missing the tabs on the screen for configure, statistics, and extras.

Thanks Tom
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 May 2021 05:10 #209441 by phillc54
Not sure I understand, that is a pic of PlasmaC, This is QtPlasmaC:

Warning: Spoiler!
Attachments:

More
19 May 2021 13:22 #209505 by acourtjester
Hi Phil
Thanks for the reply it was shown in this tutorial video

And in the section called "Run Panel" in this guide.
linuxcnc.org/docs/devel/html/plasma/plasmac-user-guide.html
Have a lot of experience with other software on Plasma cnc tables, I have built 9 table and this is the 10th controller for a new table I am building. I have no local help so all comes from YouTube videos and 2 other Linux users. There is a great amount of info, but so much seems to outdated and confusing. I have QTPlasmaC loaded and close to be operational, but I am still lacking things.
It seems there is addon software for the THC and Ohmic sensor but I cannot find the info. I assume will be included in the INI file.
As you can see I need help.

More
19 May 2021 13:43 #209509 by bevins
Thats the PlasmaC. I would suggest updating to QTPlasmaC.
It's amazing software and they did a really good job on it.

Upgrade docs here:

More
19 May 2021 14:26 #209514 by acourtjester
From what I see it looks like I have, using the info on what to load
Attachments:

More
19 May 2021 14:30 #209515 by acourtjester
If I do the routine you have suggested does the computer need to online for additional software info?????

More
19 May 2021 15:53 - 19 May 2021 18:32 #209524 by AgentWD40
PlasmaC has been superseded by QTPlasmaC.