Image-to-gcode python issues

More
12 Dec 2009 02:44 #1304 by fritzgutten
Greetings, not sure if this is the proper place to post about this part of emc, or even if i should be posting about it to the emc forums.
I've been using emc2 for a couple of years now and recently have been trying to use the image-to-gcode program to create a project.
My issue is that there appears to be an issue with python? and i get an error :
fred@cnc1:~/Desktop$ image-to-gcode Alison01.jpg > Alison0102.ngc
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/bin/image-to-gcode", line 818, in ?
main()
File "/usr/bin/image-to-gcode", line 780, in main
nim1[tw:tw+w, th:th+w] = nim
File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/numarray/generic.py", line 618, in _broadcast
return _broadcast(arr, self._shape)
File "/usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/numarray/generic.py", line 93, in _broadcast
raise ValueError("Arrays have incompatible shapes")
ValueError: Arrays have incompatible shapes

is there any solution to this issue? i'm a bit lost, i've tried installing the latest version of emc on 8.04 ubuntu as well as upgrading emc on 6.04 and the issue persists. oddly enough, running on the live cd there seems to be no issues.
thanks for any pointers you can give.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Dec 2009 01:47 #1306 by fritzgutten
well, i've gone through a bunch of testing, seeing as how image-to-gcode seemed to run just fine off the live cd.
after multiple installs I've "discovered" that i can get it to run if i do a fresh install and disable/or just dont update the distro. i also have to avoid using the ...hmmm, extent image border? feature, this was throwing a similar error, with different error lines listed.
anyhow, thanks for looking. if anyone has further insight, i'd appreciate it.

More
11 Nov 2010 07:50 #5210 by KenC
I using 8.04LTS Live disc installation & facing the same problem too. Identical Error massage to the dot.
Had the [Filter] lines in my .ini