yl620-a vfd rs485 modbus spindle control

More
27 Aug 2023 11:37 - 27 Aug 2023 11:38 #279088 by handsomebeast
 hi guys, im new to linuxcnc and all things linux, im running linuxcnc 2.8.2 on the axis gui, and have built a printnc cnc thats made from a kit that came with a vfd and spinde kit yl620-a and 2.2kw water cooled spindle. i am using this 

www.waveshare.com/usb-to-rs485.htm

usb to rs485 adapter, and have managed to setup the vfd to control the spindle with classic ladder following this github tutorial

github.com/xsnoopy/LinuxCNC-Yalang-yl620...Modbus-ClassicLadder