CNC tube bender based on linuxcnc ideas

More
09 Nov 2016 15:15 #82609 by ronaldinho07
First,i am new to linuxcnc,but i am understand how my machine actually work.So i have a lot of dumb question.You guys please help me,if my question were a general question or have been documented,please give me a link to that.SO i can read and understand it
Thank you

I own a CNC tube bender based on FANUC O series control.But its only capable of one side bending ( Left bending).So i think i can build a prototype CNC bender which is based on Linuxcnc.

My machine will include something like this:

1.Mandrel :forward and backward .Using hydraulic
2.Clamping die:Open and close.Using hydraulic
3.Pressure die :Open and close.Using hydraulic
4.Collet chuck for tilting tubing :Open and close.Using hydraulic
5.Feed motor: feeding tube before bending operation.Using step motor via reducer.
6.Tilting motor:___________________________________________
7.Bending motor:____________________________________________________

My machine will work like this:

1.There is a home position.
X-for feeding axis
Y-for tilting axis
Z-for bending axis

Clamp die/pressure die/collet must be open before Home button is pressed
About homing i am going to use proximity sensor.
1st question here
On my fanuc OM mill,when returning home,axis will rapid until it hits refference dog (ON),axis will go slowly,then after reference dog signal is off,it will counting for 1 full revolution encoder,and completely stopping.This is home
Is linuxcnc capable to do this.And how to do it ?

When homing was executed,bending operation can be made.
But 2 question is here:

Machine will use a 'Bending data" to operate
EX:

Bending angle Feed lenght Tilting
45 100 35
120 200 -15

Bending/Feeding and tilting motor will take data from this table.My friend said he can do this when programming with micro processor.but in linuxcnc i don't know how.

Example from the above table