Retrofit Aciera F35 CNC, Axis don't stand still

More
12 Dec 2020 18:32 #191762 by Rx13bTT
Hello everybody. I’m new here.

I need help with basic setup.

At first a bit of introducing of my project.
I have bought at the beginning of the year an old Aciera F35 CNC to make it work with LinuxCNC.
I'm be a good car mechanic but I have no experience with CNC.
Before I started I was thinking it would be possible for me to set it up, but now it shows me my limits.

Over the last months I setup the Hardware stuff.
I have install 3 Granite Devices Argon drives with new Rotary Encoder (5000) on the Servos.
The original glass scales are connected over a SIN/COS signal converter to my Mesa 7i95. The goal is to have a dual closed loop system. After some small wiring correction it looks like everything is right.

The Argon Drives are tested and tuned like it is written in the manual. I can move the axis without problems.

Over the last weeks I tried hard to get LinuxCNC work correct. I read a lot of posts and of course the LinuxCNC manual. Also have looked into some YouTube videos (thank Talla83)
to understand the hal and ini files.

My Problem:
The axis is swings back and forth. Mostly tested with the x-axis. HAL and INI is may not right for the other axis.
As I started with tuning the axis the swinging distance is rising more and more every time it change the direction till the follow error was too big.
I spend a lot of time in the PID controller tuning. My temporarily values looks like they are very high. I need lot of I and D for stop the swing up.
Now the follow error is a much smaller but still no standstill after the jog.

Please, can someone give me some advices?
I have no more idea how I can fix my problem.

Thanks in advance
Reto

File Attachment:

File Name: AcieraF35_...2-12.ini
File Size:4 KB

File Attachment:

File Name: AcieraF35_...2-12.hal
File Size:15 KB
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More