XZA Milling Machine need Help

More
08 Nov 2015 21:13 #64987 by Sergio
Hi!

At first, sorry for my english...
I'm new in all the way of cnc stuff.
(part of the gcode is attached)

I made a setup with X (horizontal) Z (vertical) A (rotation along the X Axis) to mill parts along the rotational axis.
So far I have made the machine with Steppers and so on and a easy model in RhinoCam.
As Post i have choosen EMC.

And here is my first problem: At a "closer" look to the gcode, the Z axis is moving down with the Z position around the cylinder (for the whole diameter). Normally Z should just move down for the wall diameter i like to mill and not acros the whole part.

Second Problem. I have no Y Axis and i made the right config in RhinoCam (Y min=0 and Y max=0), but i got some Gcodes also for the Y Axis.

The X Axis Information looks ok.

Is there any simple (or maybe complex) solution to fix this Problem? I'm not shure where i have to look at first. Is Rhino Cam not right for this Job, or should i do some modifications on Linux CNC?

Please help me if someone can do?

Thank You!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Nov 2015 21:22 #64988 by BigJohnT
If your problem is when a Y is seen in the G code you get an error then adding a Y axis to your ini will solve that.

JT

More
08 Nov 2015 21:35 #64989 by Sergio
Hello BigJT

i have a Y in my ini. but nothing on it. Hope this works.
To point it out. Why does Z traveling with the milling positon of my A axis and what should i do to solve this problem?
In the simulation of the tool path the Mill i traveling around the cylinder and the part stands on his position. No rotation is shown, but i think this is for some other reasons in RhinoCam.
In my g code the A axis rotates and the Z Axis go with the simultanous path down to the bottom of the cylinder and up.

More
08 Nov 2015 21:41 #64990 by BigJohnT