connecting ULN2003 to Linux CNC

More
27 Sep 2017 22:00 - 27 Sep 2017 22:08 #99533 by Marcodi
Hello,

So i gave up on my raspberry pi idea, as it is apparantly not possible with my limited knowledge and so it seems on the forum, noone has tried that road :)

Luckily i found an old computer here that still has a printerport on it, so i installed linuxcnc using the liveCD which seems to have worked perfectly.

I am a complete newbie here to this, so my first thought is, try to connect one stepper motor to this in the stepconfig, connect the correct pins and test the motor. Well i have been with my hands in my hair again.

I have here 6 pieces of ULN2003 driver board and step motor 28BYJ-48, but how do i connect these, there are 4 pins going out and as far as i see i only have Xstep and Xdir in linuxcnc on the parallelport. So i am at a complete loss. I can not find online which of these pins need the step and which need the dir.
( www.technobotsonline.com/images/detailed...059.jpg?t=1449659180 )

Later i should connect El5 D1000 Drivers from leadshine, they have a 44pin connector that needs to go to the motion controller. I know i will have to buy a mesa card for these connections but how will i ever find out which pins goes where???????

I also have here micro servo motors, but these have only 3 pins. Ground , +V and signal , so than again i am one short.

I have tried to open in the config picker a simulation machine with 4axis and leadshine drivers, but when i save this, i can not open these ini files with the stepconf wizard or pncconf wizard to have a look at those settings?? I thought it was possible to start from a machine in the config picker and slowly adapt that one to my particular machine, in the manual i found this as explanation, but not a clue on how to do this.