Need help connecting vfdmod and Qtdragon_HD

More
06 Apr 2022 17:05 #239453 by oficinerobotica
Hi to all, I'm hoping I'm posting this in the right place. I need help controlling a YL-620 vfd over modbus. I managed to make it work under Axis using this config github.com/xsnoopy/LinuxCNC-Yalang-yl620...s485-Modbus---VFDmod but now I would like to use it with qtdragon_hd. The problem is that I'm completlly lost on how to connect the hal pins. Yes, I'm a total noob with hal.

Till now I am able to control start spindle-cw and spindle-ccw and stop spindle but I can't control it's speed or get a reading of the vfd error count or error code.
I also a reading of spindle rpm's in the range of 200.000 rpm. I have a slight feeling that the reading might be wrong

Just to be clear, All works correctly in axis but I don't know how to properly connect the vfdmod pins to qtdragon.

Perhaps if someone guids me with this I might learn a thing or two. Till now, the quantity of information is so overwhelming triyng to figure out the docks.

This is my vfd.hal called by postgui_call_list.hal
# Spindle output speed
#net spindle-rpm-out vfdmod.spindle.rpm-out => pyvcp.rpm-out
#net spindle-at-speed vfdmod.spindle.at-speed <= spindle.0.at-speed

net spindle-forward  vfdmod.control.run-forward spindle.0.forward
net spindle-reverse  vfdmod.control.run-reverse spindle.0.reverse
net spindle-speed-in   vfdmod.spindle.rpm-in  spindle.0.speed-out-abs
net spindle-speed-out  vfdmod.spindle.rpm-out spindle.0.speed-in #pyvcp.rpm-out

# Communication
#net pyvcp-is-connected vfdmod.rs485.is-connected => pyvcp.is-connected
#net modbus-errors vfdmod.rs485.error-count => qtdragon.spindle-modbus-errors
#net pyvcp-last-error vfdmod.rs485.last-error => pyvcp.last-error

# Status
#net TargetFrequency             vfdmod.parameters.TargetFrequency             pyvcp.TargetFrequency
net OutputCurent                vfdmod.parameters.OutputCurent                qtdragon.spindle-amps